Term Dates - Academic Year 2018/19

FIRST DAY OF TERM : WEDNESDAY 5TH SEPTEMBER 2018

DATES : ACADEMIC YEAR 2018 / 2019

These dates are based on 195 days, with the school requiring to have 5 INSET DAYS within these dates, four of which have now been agreed as follows :

INSET DAYS : School will be closed for staff training on:

Monday 3rd September 2018 Tuesday 4th September 2018 Friday 26th October 2018 Monday 7th January 2019 Tuesday 23rd April 2019

TERM 1

Start: Monday, 3 September 2018 (children commence Wednesday, 5th September)
Finish: Thursday, 25 October 2018

TERM 2

Start: Monday, 5 November 2018
Finish: Friday, 21 December 2018

TERM 3

Start: Monday, 7 January 2019 (children commence Tuesday 8 January)
Finish: Friday, 15 February 2019

TERM 4

Start: Monday, 25 February 2019
Finish: Friday, 5 April 2019
TERM 5

Start: Tuesday, 23 April 2019 (children commence Wednesday 24 April)
Finish: Friday 24 May 2019

TERM 6

Start: Monday, 3 June 2019
Finish: Tuesday, 23 July 2019

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:
25 December 2018 – Christmas Day
26 December 2018 – Boxing Day
01 January 2019 – New Year’s Holiday
19 April 2019 – Good Friday
22 April 2019 – Easter Monday
06 May 2019 – May Day Bank Holiday
27 May 2019 – Spring Bank Holiday